11 Comments
Feb 12, 2022Liked by Johan Lunau

Quality. The Web is filled with too much inane content - quality is how you stand out against the rest. That's why you made a substack newsletter right?

Expand full comment
author

Thanks for your comment. For the Market Mayhem posts, I was trying to strike a balance between quality and quantity: reporting those events that were truly important, but doing so succinctly. Will keep this in mind going forward!

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2022Liked by Johan Lunau

No problem - I forgot to elaborate on the latter part... I think giving your opinion is the right way to go, factual reporting is fine but giving great insights is how you built your moat + engage your community.

Good luck!

Expand full comment
author

Awesome, thanks for clarifying. I also had to smile when I read 'moat'.

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2022Liked by Johan Lunau

Haha no problem. On a tangential note, what are your thoughts on revue+twitter vs substack as a platform for Market Mayhem?

It feels to me that Twitter does not allow for discussion on Revue to channel discussion onto Twitter itself.

Food for thought, migrating from substack to revue might give you more eyeballs.

Expand full comment
author

I'll have a look at those, but I can't see myself switching over as it would be an incredible hassle. To compensate I think I will make better use of discussion threads!

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2022Liked by Johan Lunau

Quality for sure!

And yes your opinion, it is always interesting to dig in others ideas and process.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you, noted this down.

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2022Liked by Johan Lunau

Hello! Quality, and your opinion!

Expand full comment
author

Gotcha :)

Expand full comment

Appreciate your advice!

Expand full comment